Archive for June 2, 2015

The Liebster Award!

Posted: June 2, 2015 in Uncategorized

Firstly I would like to thank Miss B for choosing me as one of the 11 bloggers to be nominated for this award! As someone who is very very new to the blogging community, this really means a lot to me!

In order to accept this award, you must accept these conditions

1. Thank and link the person who nominated you.

2. Answer the questions given to you by the nominator.

3. Nominate 11 bloggers (who have less than 200 followers) and link them.

4. Create 11 new questions for the nominees to answer.

5. Notify all nominees through a social media/blog.

My Q&A

  1. When you were a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up? Did that happen!?

For as long as I can remember I wanted to be a hairdresser. I used to sit and watch my aunt cutting hair whenever I got the opportunity and just be entranced by the way the hair could just be manipulated whatever way she wanted. I still enjoy watching it being done from time to time. I don’t know why but one day I just decided that this was not the career path that I wanted anymore and I stand by that decision. It is not one of the regrets that I have in life.

2. What celebrity/famous person have you been told you look like? Has this happened often?

I don’t think I have ever been told that I look like a famous person. However given the choice I wouldn’t object to being told like I look like Jessica Alba 😛

3. What is your pet peeve?

My pet peeve is probably poor manners. As someone who has worked with the public for an extended period of time it really bugged me when people didn’t say “please” and “thanks”. They are small little words, that take no effort to say whatsoever but they really make a difference to how people are perceived. After all it’s nice to be nice as they say.

4. Who has been the biggest influence on you and how have they impacted your life?

This is a really hard question because I honestly can’t say who has had the biggest impact on my life. In recent years there has been more that one person so I think i’m gonna mention more than one person (technically the question doesn’t specify one person :P) So I want to mention my friends C and G. People who don’t really know me very well think will that i’m very quiet, and this is true to an extent but in the past few years I truly believe that I have come out of my shell a lot, and I think they have helped me to do this. I also think that I has made an impact on my life. Now, I’m very far from being fit but he helped me to achieve some goals and set some goals so he has also made an impact on my life.

5. What is your most annoying habit?

I’d say the most annoying thing I do is keep too much to myself. As an individual I find it very hard to share how I’m feeling about things. I have people in my life that I know I can trust and I know that it bugs my friends and I swear I’m trying to stop it but old habits die hard and all that jazz.

6. What five famous people (dead or alive) would you invite to a dinner party and why?

I know that for this list I should probably list out the people who changed the world, like Gandi or Mother Teresa but this is my dinner party so I’m gonna go with the people that I actually want to talk to.

I would love to have the opportunity to chat with Joseph Gordon-Levitt. I absolutely love that he tries to help other artists to become successful with his company HitRecord, and he just seems like an all around nice guy. (He’s also quite easy on the eyes if I’m being honest here!)

I would invite Zoey Deschanel to be another guest because I love how happy she comes across. I think if the world had just a fraction of the positivity that she possess it would be a much better place.

I would definitely have Freddie Murcury at this dinner party. I would like to pick his brains about how differently he felt on and off stage. I also wouldn’t mind knowing how one man could carry so much confidence and the ability to woo pretty much everyone he knew.

I would also have Georges-Escoffier. This man is known as the father of cuisine as we know it today. He changed the way food was looked at and how we still look at it today.

Finally I would have Jensen Ackles, because… well just look at him! 😛

7. What do you do to relax?

Usually to relax I just sit in front of the computer, sometimes i’ll read a book or catch up with some friends.

8. What is the best book you’ve ever read and why?

Oh, this is a toughy. I think I’m gonna have to go with the Diary of Anne Frank. I know that I should have read it years ago, but in actual fact, I only read it recently. Her portrayal of life as a victim of war really shows that we take so much for granted. I can honestly say that I have no idea how they stayed there for so long. I could go on and on about how this book amazed me so much, so I think I’ll just leave it at that.

9. Who would you want with you if you were stranded on a desert island?

If I was stranded on a desert island I would want to be there with captain Jack Sparrow! If, for some chance we were unfortunate enough to be unable to maneuver our way off said island, we could just drink his hidden stash of rum and all would be right in the world.

10. What was the last picture you took on your phone? (feel free to post it!)

The last picture on my phone is me with 3 friends at the beach. Definitely not posting it haha.

11. What was the last lie you told?

Hmm, the last lie I told was probably saying that I didn’t have something belonging to my brother when I did.. I gave it back to him… eventually… He’s just really fun to annoy! 😛

So, now that they’re taken care of I can get onto my nominations. (I know that its supposed to be for people with less that 200 followers but I couldnt see everyone’s followers)

Makingmemorieslast4ever

Quiteanearful

Ryananthonydube

fillingthewhitespace

J’adoreJourney

Travelandhappiness

HappyLows 

Realworldfantasy

Sugar-coatingsince91

Journeyhappywithme

ItsBrittany

And now for my questions:

  1. If you could have any superpower at all, what would it be and why?
  2. What is your favourite photo?
  3. What is your favourite thing about yourself?
  4. Are you a good listener?
  5. What is the saddest movie that you have ever watched and did you cry?
  6. Do you find it hard to forgive people if they’ve hurt you?
  7. Do you always take people’s advice on board or do you sometimes ignore it and do what you want, even though you know it’s sound advice?
  8. What’s your favourite animal?
  9. Describe what you see in this picture 
  10. Which came first, the chicken or the egg?
  11. Would you consider yourself to be a generally happy individual and can you increase this level of happiness?

Happy blogging people

Xx

EllieMay